SPP Advisory Committee | British Columbia School Protection Program
 

SPP Advisory Committee

SCHOOLS PROTECTION PROGRAM ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The Schools Protection Program receives advice and opinion from members of the Schools Protection Program Advisory Committee. The Committee meets bi-annually. Members of the Committee represent various stakeholders from the school community. The following is a list of current advisory committee members:

Affiliation Name Contact Information
British Columbia School Trustees Association Audrey Ackah aackah@bcsta.org

Phone: 604-235-2290

4th Floor 1580 West Broadway
Vancouver BC V6J 5K9

Education Facility Management Association Syd Portman sportman@sd63.bc.ca

Phone: 250-652-7300

School District No. 63 (Saanich)
2125 Keating Cross Rd.
Saanichton, BC V8M 2A5

BC Association of School Business Officials Ray Velestuk ray_velestuk@sd34.bc.ca

Phone: 604-859-4891

School District No. 34 (Abbotsford)
2790 Tims St
Abbotsford, BC V2T 4M7

BC Principals' and Vice Principals' Association Robin Smalley smalley_r@surreyschools.ca

Phone: 604-531-8354 x2276

School District No. 36 (Surrey)
Earl Marriott Secondary School
15751 16th Avenue
Surrey BC V4A 1S1

British Columbia School Superintendents Association Deb Whitten dwhitten@sd61.bc.ca

Phone: 604-952-5345

School District No. 61 (Greater Victoria)
556 Boleskin Rd.
Victoria, BC V8Z 1E8

School Safety Association of BC Will Dirksen will.dirksen@sd68.bc.ca

Phone: 250-244-2778

School District No. 68 (Nanaimo-Ladysmith)
395 Wakesiah Avenue
Nanaimo BC V9R 3K6

Ministry of Education
Resource Management Department
John Woycheshin john.woycheshin@gov.bc.ca

Phone: 250-216-9356

5th Floor, 620 Superior Street
PO BOX 9149 STN PROV GOVT
Victoria BC V8W 9B5

Schools Protection Program Andrew Green
Jeff Milne
Kira Kenny
Lori Watson
Betsy Jensen-Jacobsen
Sarah Mokry
Kim Oldham
protection.program@bcspp.org

Phone: 250-356-1794
Fax: 250-356-6222

PO BOX 3586
Victoria BC V8W 3W6